Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee

Grandee

Highlife® Grandee

  • 7 adults
  • 8'4" x 7'7" x 38" / 2.54m x 2.31m x .97m
  • 450 gallons / 1,700 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
19
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Grandee
Review 1 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing but problems

Customer avatar
MTH75
from Chalfont, PA
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 3, 2023
We have now owned the Grandee for a 6 years and it’s been one headache after another. It’s beautiful and comfortable, but a real service nightmare. We have replaced the controller 3 times now and it’s bad again. At $700 a pop, it’s unacceptable. The lights have needed to be replaced twice. In the first 3 years the circulator pump went bad twice. This is our 4th hot tub, so we are experienced owners. We have never had so many issues with any other tub. Unfortunately it’s our first and last Hot Springs tub, which stinks, because it’s nice when it’s not having issues. The company needs to get their act together with regard to the wireless control panel, or at least make a wired panel that can replace their problematic panel. There is a reason that the warranty on it is so short!
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sure yet. 1st week has been a nightmare to maintain

Customer avatar
Sammy33
from San Antonio
Age:55-65
PostedDecember 25, 2022
I live in San Antonio, Tx. I’ve only had the spa 2 weeks. I
still believe I made a good purchase even though I’ve had major problems trying to get help on how to maintain the water quality.
To be fair, I have no experience with cleaning pools or keeping a spa clean and sanitized but I would think I would not be the only one that would fall in this category.
The folks that were contracted by my dealer to deliver the tub, did a great job installing it but did a very poor job of explaining the upkeep.
After a day when the lights on the case started flashing letting me know something was wrong, I called the salesman I bought it from for help and of course he referred me back to the guys that installed it.
Those guys never answered. So, I texted them with detailed qs. Hours later, I got a text back to check the levels with the strips they left which I had already done after YouTubeing my question. The dealer and his installers were absolutely no help whatsoever. My wife and I got in it 2 times. After about a week, the water started turning green.
After adding chemicals by following YouTube instructions, I gave up. Nothing was working and I felt the problem was getting worse. My wife wanted to send the hot tub back since we paid just under $14k for it with absolutely NO SUPPORT whatsoever.
I finally went to my neighbor since he had a pool and he suggested to take a water sample to Leslie Pool. I did that the next day and they thoroughly coached me how to add chemicals, how to maintain it and gave me the recipe needed to get the water back to normal on my tub without having to drain it.
The service from the San Antonio dealer I bought it from has been very poor. I feel once they sold me the hot tub, they disappeared.
The folks that dropped off and installed the tub did not even include the separate owners manual for the fresh water salt system which I later learned had to be activated to keep the water self chlorinated which is part of the reason it turned green.
I had to download the the owners manual off the internet.
Several of the Hot Springs videos I later saw said that they should’ve given me a checklist on what they went over. I never got a checklist.
I think the tub is great but the service after the sale has been poor to say the least.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Spa!

Customer avatar
NT1975
from Duxbury, VT
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 19, 2022
I use my hot tub almost daily and it is very easy to maintain the water. The motto jets are my favorite and definitely take the tension away. The cover lift is amazing with the winter weather it is much easier to move the cover on and off without shoveling a ton of snow around the hot tub. I have friends and family come over and enjoy it with me and it is nice and roomy, 4 people can very comfortably rest in the tub without worrying about being on top of someone else. I also love that the jets can be turned up or down to accommodate different moods. The lighting is great at night and overall, I am very happy with my purchase. It is an investment in my health, and I look forward to enjoying it for many years!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Remote Control Needs to be Recalled

Customer avatar
Kim123
from Washington State
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 18, 2022
We bought this top of the line hot tub to relax after moving back into our house after two years from a house fire. We bought it to relax and it is anything but relaxing! After waiting 8 months to get it delivered, the remote immediately stopped working. We could not control anything! The screen went blank when we were in the tub and were unable to turn the jets off or control the temperature! In one year we have had FIVE remotes replaced. We were offered to have it hard-wired by drilling tacky holes in the brand new tub. The whole reason we chose this one was for the remote option! We could have spent 1000's less for an average tub! In one year, AT LEAST 12 weeks it was unusable! Apparently, after researching, this is a very common problem for this model and the tub should be RECALLED! GARBAGE! DO NOT SPEND THE MONEY!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third Grandee

Customer avatar
Fleethoneybee
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 18, 2022
Quality spa, no one else comes close with quality and warranty, service is excellent as well, options for sanitizing will fit your needs and lifestyle. Only one tweak I would request. Jet stream jets used to be below a corner seat which allowed good massage of calf muscles. New design has no seat behind them, consider going back to what worked.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE ABSOLUTE BEAST OF A HOT TUB!!!

Customer avatar
Kylester88
from Issaquah,WA
Age:25-34
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedDecember 17, 2022
This is the most amazing purchase I made in 2022. I waited 8 months for this to arrive due to being made but it was so worth the wait. Hot Springs have been amazing and the social media team on Instagram are amazing!!! The Moto-Massages are unreal I have never had a real massage but now I never need one when I can sit in my Grandee jets doing the massage with a glass of Prosecco #ThisIsTheLife all my family and friends agree it's the best tub they have ever been in. The lighting system is great and the speakers are for sure worth the add on. The sub-woofer shakes my deck so that means it's perfect! lol.. If you are on the edge about this just go for it #YOLO it will be the best decision you ever make! Rain, Sun, Wind, Snow you can use it all year round. The Salt Water is so nice on my skin too! It's perfection!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally pulled the trigger

Customer avatar
MtTubLover
from Billings, MT
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 11, 2022
We have been thinking about getting a tub for a long time and finally pulled the trigger on a highlife Grandee. Scott and the whole crew were so helpful throughout the entire process. We are so happy to have everything up and running and we are enjoying benefits of soaking. Great family time and now my wife can get some relief from her bad back.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaking hot spring

Customer avatar
Beth
from Hot Springs, Arkansas
Age:35-44
PostedDecember 10, 2022
The new hot spring we purchased and had professionally installed started leaking water on day one. The tub leaks from underneath. The company tried to repair the leak and the leak got worse causing water stains and algae to run over our porch and the rock exterior of our house. We have been dealing with this for several months now. It’s been a terrible experience. Our hope is to eventually get it replaced but I don’t have much faith in the quality of hot springs. I do not recommend this experience to anyone. It feels like a waste of a lot of money.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring KylieJanuary 16, 2023
Hi there, thank you for reaching out. We'd like to look into this for you and ensure that your concerns have been addressed. Please keep an eye out for an email from us so that we can get more details from you.

We know leaks are never fun and I'm so sorry that you seem to have encountered a leak with your spa. We're here to support you and your dealer in ensuring this has been resolved for you.

I look forward to working with you.
Kylie - Customer Care hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

More maintenance with salt feature

Customer avatar
JLZ
from Glen Ellyn,Il
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 5, 2022
Constantly adding ph down with the salt system. Didn’t have to add anything but chlorine with the ozone system in my 2008 Grandee
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Springs Spa

Customer avatar
MJC
from Sri Beach
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 16, 2022
Simply the best! I have been a fan of this company for over thirty years. The amount of enjoyment is hard to describe. Totally Awesome…..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MelissaCustomer CareNovember 22, 2022
Thank you so much for being part of our Hot Spring family for over thirty years! Stay awesome! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE

Customer avatar
JDD
from Bowling Green VA
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 14, 2022
We love the size of the tub and the salt water system is so easy to maintain.
Family really likes the two seat with the moving jets.
It says the tub is for 7 people but we get the whole family in it - 6 adults and 5 kids!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee spa

Customer avatar
Lori65
from Michigan
Age:Over 65
PostedNovember 13, 2022
Best purchase we ever made. Heather at The Hot Tub store was the best and still is.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one awesome spa!

Customer avatar
Dan
from Morgan Utah
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 12, 2022
We took delivery of our spa about a month ago now and park thoroughly enjoying the forecast. The quality is incredible and so easy to take care of. We use it virtually every day and sometimes twice lol. Glad there is still a company that is concerned with quality.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Servicing

Customer avatar
Emmy
from Sullivan County , NY
Age:Over 65
PostedOctober 9, 2022
I've been told that it is best to keep the hot tub going all winter but it is at a second home that will get little if any use over the winter. We are in an area with harsh winters. If I had understood it was not an option to drain and winterize the hot tub, I would not have made the purchase.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring KylieNovember 14, 2022
You can winterize your hot tub. We have information on how to do so on our blog. You can find that information here: https://www.hotspring.com/blog/how-to-winterize-your-hot-tub

To avoid damaging your spa, it's important to winterize it correctly. If you have any doubts about your ability to manage this on your own, hire a professional to do it for you. Your local dealer should be able to provide you with information on this.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
Kylie - Customer Care hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Customer avatar
DustyTheGoldenChild
from Texas
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 25, 2022
We had a 20+ year-old Hot Spring spa Grandee. I was hesitant to get a new hot tub with the salt system. I wasn't sure I would understand how to keep it balanced. I've only had it for two months, but I'm pleasantly surprised how easy it has been to keep it balanced. We Love all the jets and the lighting in the spa. Highly recommend it. So glad we stayed with the Grandee, and I would recommend Hot Spring Spas.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great when it works

Customer avatar
Hunte14
from Gilbert, AZ
Age:35-44
PostedSeptember 3, 2022
I recently purchased a grandee spa from highlife collection. When it works it’s great. I was so excited and happy when it arrived. Unfortunately, I’ve had mine for almost 3 weeks and have only been able to use sporadically. On initial set up by the dealer, the water levels were off due to high phosphates. The dealers service company came out and advised the manufacturer didn’t clean it well and drained, cleaned the spa, then refilled with soft water. Next, a few days later they came back out as an error occurred on the screen and unable to keep tub on. They confirmed it was a broken temperature gauge and replaced. Next, I advised there were high levels of ph. I used ph down to finally get acceptable levels. Called service team again, advising low chlorine per 5 way strip showing little to no chlorine levels. They advised it’ll be ok as long as water is clear. A few days later, the water is very foggy and no chlorine generated still. I’ve tinkered with boosts and levels 7-9. I am now awaiting call back regarding the salt cell to see if it’s faulty or next steps. I will say everyone has been nice, but there are constant issues with the tub. Lastly, the cover was missing a snap of which causes it to balloon. The warranty will replace but will now take 4 months for replacement, which isn’t a big deal, but yet another inconvenience. When it works, I love this spa. The jets are great and being able to cool it in Arizona is wonderful. However, for the price point, there would be a reasonable expectation that it works consistently. It was intended as a stress reliever, but has been anything but that so far. I’m currently unable to use it and my family is very disappointed.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring KylieSeptember 23, 2022
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your spa. I'm sorry to hear that you've had these issues. Water chemistry can be frustrating at times and we'd like to help.

I've sent you an email so that I can get some more details and see how I can help support you and your dealer in resolving these concerns. I look forward to working with you and ensuring that you are getting the most out of your new spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
Kylie - Customer Care hotspring_brand
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Spa

Customer avatar
jj
from Utah
Age:35-44
PostedJuly 30, 2022
We’ve loved our spa. Once we got it set up it’s been super easy to keep clean and we use it almost daily. The quality is great and we’re very happy.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Needs

Customer avatar
BK2022
from Dadeville, Alabama
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 14, 2022
We loved our old HotSpring spa!!! That is why we only went back to Hughes Pools and specifically asked for the HotSpring line of spas. We trust this company and after we saw the new way they are now built we really wanted HotSpring! We love that they do not use wood and the new material will last longer. We had to get a large one due to health issues and the Grandee seemed like the right fit.
After it was set up, we really loved it!!
We did have to pay much more than we hoped for, but believe the quality is worth the money.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our spa

Customer avatar
Shar
from Wind Gap Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 9, 2022
Beautiful spa! We were prior spa owners and after moving started shopping for a spa. Our old spa was more than 25 years old and did not move with us. I recommend salt water system, so easy to care for. Basically no other chemical needed. Shock occasionally for heavy bather load and children. Love the blue tooth speakers. So relaxing to play music and easy to use. Have not had back ache or neck issues since we have it. Use it every time I do gardening or house work. Feels so relaxing and massages all the aches away. Sleeping better too. Love the spa, no regrets!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Grandee

Customer avatar
DrNoPain
from CO
Age:55-65
PostedJune 30, 2022
This is my second Hot Spring spa and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend this spa to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>